Disney has just announced that Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party will be returning to Magic Kingdom!

The party will run from August 12 – to October 31st.

UPDATE:

Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party Details

This fall, ghosts and ghouls of all ages are invited to don their favorite costumes and celebrate all things haunted during Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party. Taking place on 37 select nights Aug. 12 through Oct. 31, 2022, this special event haunts Magic Kingdom Park after normal park operating hours from 7 p.m. to midnight.

As a part of this limited-capacity event, Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party attendees will encounter event-exclusive entertainment, notorious Disney villains, frightfully delicious menu items and more! Here’s some of what’s in store: 

  • The Headless Horseman will ride his ghostly steed down Main Street, U.S.A. as a prelude to Mickey’s Boo-To-You Halloween Parade,” which features floats filled with Disney Characters dressed in their Halloween best, Disney villains and the Haunted Mansion graveyard diggers.
  • What’s Halloween without candy? During Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party, guests can go trick-or-treating for M&M’S, SKITTLES, SNICKERS, and other Halloween favorites at locations throughout Magic Kingdom Park. And new this year, guests will also receive a reusable trick-or-treat bag featuring a keepsake 50th Anniversary celebration and Halloween design.
  • Join the Sanderson Sisters during the “Hocus Pocus Villain Spelltacular” stage show at Cinderella Castle as they call upon their frightening colleagues to conjure the ultimate “Hocus Pocus” Party Potion.
  • Celebrate the season alongside favorite Disney characters as they take over the park for their favorite party of the year.
  • Overlays themed for the occasion will return to several popular Magic Kingdom attractions: Space Mountain, Mad Tea Party, Pirates of the Caribbean and Monsters, Inc. Laugh Floor.
  • The Pumpkin King himself, Jack Skellington, will host “Disney’s Not-So-Spooky Spectacular.” This can’t-miss nighttime extravaganza features projections, special effects and lighting mixed with fireworks, music and Disney characters.
  • Discover sweet and savory menu items inspired by fall flavors and the Halloween season.
  • NEW! In honor of the 50th Anniversary celebration, we’re adding even more fun to Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party this year in the form of event-exclusive step-in photo opportunities. And in addition to the reusable trick-or-treating tote bag, guests will also receive a Halloween-themed 50thAnniversary celebration commemorative print.

Tickets for Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party may be purchased online or by calling 407-939-4240 beginning May 18. Guests of select Walt Disney World Resort hotels can begin purchasing tickets as early as May 12. Ticket prices will range from $109 – $199. The event dates are:  

  • August: 12, 16, 19, 23, 26, 30
  • September: 2, 5, 9, 11, 13, 16, 18, 20, 23, 25, 27, 29, 30
  • October: 2, 4, 6, 7, 10, 11, 13, 14, 16, 18, 20, 21, 23, 25, 27, 28, 30, 31

Pricing Breakdown:

Event Date | Ages 10+ | Ages 3-9

Friday, August 12, 2022 $139 $129

Tuesday, August 16, 2022 $109 $99

Friday, August 19, 2022 $109 $99

Tuesday, August 23, 2022 $109 $99

Friday, August 26, 2022 $109 $99

Tuesday, August 30, 2022 $109 $99

Friday, September 2, 2022 $109 $99

Monday, September 5, 2022 $109 $99

Friday, September 9, 2022 $119 $109

Sunday, September 11, 2022 $119 $109

Tuesday, September 13, 2022 $119 $109

Friday, September 16, 2022 $119 $109

Sunday, September 18, 2022 $119 $109

Tuesday, September 20, 2022 $119 $109

Friday, September 23, 2022 $139 $129

Sunday, September 25, 2022 $139 $129

Tuesday, September 27, 2022 $139 $129

Thursday, September 29, 2022 $139 $129

Friday, September 30, 2022 $139 $129

Sunday, October 2, 2022 $139 $129

Tuesday, October 4, 2022 $159 $149

Thursday, October 6, 2022 $159 $149

Friday, October 7, 2022 $179 $169

Monday, October 10, 2022 $159 $149

Tuesday, October 11, 2022 $159 $149

Thursday, October 13, 2022 $159 $149

Friday, October 14, 2022 $179 $169

Sunday, October 16, 2022 $159 $149

Tuesday, October 18, 2022 $159 $149

Thursday, October 20, 2022 $159 $149

Friday, October 21, 2022 $179 $169

Sunday, October 23, 2022 $159 $149

Tuesday, October 25, 2022 $159 $149

Thursday, October 27, 2022 $159 $149

Friday, October 28, 2022 $179 $169

Sunday, October 30, 2022 $179 $169

Monday, October 31, 2022 $199 $189

Walt Disney World Annual Passholders and Disney Vacation Club members may purchase specially priced tickets for select dates.

As always if you want to stay in the loop with all the latest Disney News? Join Now!

SUBSCRIBE

And of course, follow us on any of our social media platforms!

Follow us on Instagram @mousekamagic for amazing pics and breaking news on Disney!

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to stay up to date on everything Disney!

Check out our latest videos on YouTube

Caleb